Escaping studying

all the cool RAs hanging out with milkshakes

Finals are finally here. You’d think that since this is my 6th time going through this experience that I’d be pro at preparing and acing my finals, without finding a way to express my constant misery every step of the way. Unfortunately, I think that I like to hear myself complain too much to adapt.

Regardless, to break from the studying for the economics final coming up on Tuesday, I accompanied 4 other reslife people to Sharis where we indulged in delicious milkshakes. It’s always a good time: bad food but good company.

Tonight I’m hanging out at SE Grind, which is the BEST place to go when you need someplace to hang out at 2 am. They always have something yummy on the counter or suggested on the menu, but I always stick to the Chai. They have these notebooks that are open for the public to write in, and every time I’m here I can’t help but take a little peak into other people’s lives. It’s interesting to see how some people try really hard to leave some kind of inspirational passage about love or the human condition, and on the next page is some who finds a creative and totally unprecedented way to write “dick.” Tonight Ryan and I are being entertained by a bunch of bros who have 1) obviously never been here before, and 2) don’t realize that they’re obnoxious and completely ignorant conversation is much louder than they think it is…

6 thoughts on “Escaping studying

  1. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I am hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing skills has inspired me to get my own web site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is a great example of it.

  2. Great ¡V I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent task..

  3. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, great blog!

  4. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and excellent style and design.

  5. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

Leave a Reply

